- View only accessible features for an as-simple-as-possible experience
- Grant different rights to each company’s accounts in the same database
- Grant access on a data level using Record Level security
The configuration keys in EXPAND smERP are your tools to control the functionalities and features in the system.
There are more then 200 configuration keys thoroughly documented to make it clear which functionality is affected when you de-activate it.
Configuration keys ensure that your EXPAND smERP solution is not cluttered with functionality you don’t use.
So you get a user interface that is easy to use, quicker data communication and less strain on your network.
The de-activated functionality is hidden but not deleted or removed from the system.
When you install EXPAND smERP, you’ll get the simplest possible start-up, whether you use one module or several.
If and when you need extra features, these can safely be enabled later.
A specific setup can still be exported and imported, or, if necessary, reset to standard, which is the minimized system.
With security keys, you can determine the functionalities that different users have access to. As with the configuration keys, the restrictions you set up for a specific user will be reflected throughout the entire application. You can deny or grant users access to entire modules or even to specific forms or link.
You can give one user rights to set up a sales order and view stock in trade but no access to edit or view stock postings, whereas another user can have full access to stock postings but can only view sales orders.
The security key structure resembles the Main menu structure. To make it easier to set up the details under each security keys, it’s possible to drill down in the functionality. The drill-down will display the form controls and other menu items that are accessible from the menu item giving you the complete picture of the functionality you grant access too.
The functionality which a user does not have access to, will visually disappear from the interface. If and when you choose to re-activate certain functionality, all the related fields will become enable/visible again.
When you determine user access to menu items, there are five different categories to facilitate different levels of user access:
- Can View – the user can only view items
- Can Edit – the user has access to edit items
- Can Append – the user can create new items
- Can Delete – the user can delete items
- Can view Report – the user can see the report
The different categories let you accommodate different users’ needs for access to your business’ data and at the same time you can keep modification rights to a minimum.